Who owns the output, in their own words
If you are generating a spokesperson who does not exist and putting them in a paid ad with your brand attached, the question that decides everything is not which avatar looks best. It is whether the contract lets you do it, and who is liable when a claim in the script turns out to be wrong. All four of these tools answer the first part the same way and the second part very differently.
“You own all rights, title, and interest in and to any Output generated through the Services, including after your Subscription ends.”
$59/mo entry
The clearest ownership language of the four, and the only one that explicitly survives cancellation.
“You own all your original content in the Assets you create with the Services and Creatify hereby assigns to you all copyright rights it may have in your original content.”
$39/mo entry
An explicit assignment rather than a bare grant, and the cheapest published entry point.
“TopView claims no ownership of Your Content or your Output.” Separately: “You are solely responsible for the Likeness Data you upload.”
from $3.6 / 30s
Commercial licence is named on the pricing page; likeness responsibility is explicitly yours.
Largest stated library: “1,000+ Captivating AI Actors, or create your own AI Avatar.” Its terms carry the tightest restrictions on what the video may be used for.
not published where we looked
Read section three before choosing this one for a regulated category.
The comparison matrix
| Tool | What it is | Output ownership | Entry price | Notable restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MakeUGC | AI UGC creators, 1,000+ stated, 50+ languages | Yours, stated to survive cancellation | $59/mo (500 credits) | You carry advertising-claim and GDPR/CCPA compliance |
| Creatify | AI ad generator; states it works with Meta, TikTok, YouTube, Snap and Amazon | Copyright assigned to you | $39/mo (100 credits) | Services are “licensed and not sold”; community assets carry their own licence |
| TopView | AI video agent for short films and marketing; does UGC-style product ads | No ownership claimed by the vendor | from $3.6 per 30s; credit plans per seat | Likeness data you upload is solely your responsibility |
| Arcads | 1,000+ AI actors, or build a custom avatar | See its terms, quoted below | not published where we looked | Forbids misleading or deceptive advertising and reuse as AI input |
What you are actually forbidden to do
This is the section that does not appear on the landing pages. Arcads' terms, published under its legal entity FRESHR, prohibit using the generated video to “create a business competing with that of FRESHR, carry out misleading or deceptive advertising, use the Video as input data for other AI or software allowing to modify the image, the voice, the speech”. They also prohibit reselling or sublicensing access to promotional offers.
Two of those clauses are worth pausing on. The prohibition on using the output as input to another AI model quietly rules out a workflow plenty of performance teams already run: generate a base video here, then upscale, re-voice or lip-sync it elsewhere. And the misleading-advertising clause is not decoration, because it lets the vendor terminate over a claim in your script rather than over anything the tool did.
What it costs per month
Published entry pricing, read on 17 September 2026. Credits are not comparable between vendors because each defines a credit differently, so treat these as entry points rather than like-for-like.
| Tool | Entry | Middle tier | Top published tier | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creatify | $39/mo, 100 credits | $99/mo, 300 credits | up to 1,000 credits | not stated on the pricing page |
| MakeUGC | $59/mo, 500 credits | $79/mo, 1,000 credits, batch mode | $99/mo, 2,000 credits, API access | $1 trial, stated to precede the first full cycle |
| TopView | from $3.6 per 30 seconds | credit plans per seat | 500 credits/seat/mo with commercial licence | not stated where we looked |
| Arcads | No pricing published on the pages we could read. A pricing URL we tried returned 404, so we are not quoting a figure. | |||
The cheapest published entry is Creatify at $39 a month. MakeUGC is the only one advertising a $1 trial, and it states plainly that its unlimited tier “only activates after your $1 trial ends and your first full billing cycle begins”, which is the kind of sentence worth reading twice before you plan a launch around it.
Most of these vendors also run a free tier, and what the free tiers actually permit is a separate question from what the paid plan does. For tools outside the ad-creative niche, see the wider AI video field.
Sources
Every quotation and figure on this page was read from the vendor’s own live pages on 17 September 2026. Links go to the exact page each claim came from.
- MakeUGC. Terms of Service. Output ownership clause, including the statement that ownership survives cancellation, and the allocation of advertising-claim and GDPR/CCPA responsibility to the user.
- Creatify. Terms of Service. Copyright assignment of original content to the user; "All Services are licensed and not sold"; community-asset licence.
- Arcads (FRESHR). Terms and Conditions. Restrictions on use of generated video, including misleading or deceptive advertising and reuse as input to other AI systems.
- TopView. Terms. Statement that TopView claims no ownership of user content or output, and that likeness data uploaded is the user’s sole responsibility.
- Creatify. Pricing. Published tiers, read 17 September 2026.
- TopView. Pricing. Published per-second pricing, seat-based credit plans and the commercial-licence line, read 17 September 2026.
Frequently asked questions
Can I legally run AI UGC videos as paid ads?
All four vendors here grant you ownership of the output, and TopView states it claims no ownership at all. What none of them do is take responsibility for the claims in your script. Ad platforms also apply their own synthetic-media and disclosure rules on top of the vendor's terms, so the vendor's licence is a necessary permission and not a sufficient one.
Which is cheapest?
On published entry price, Creatify at $39 a month for 100 credits. MakeUGC starts at $59 a month for 500 credits and is the only one advertising a $1 trial. Credits are defined differently by each vendor, so the cheapest entry is not automatically the cheapest per finished video.
Does Arcads publish pricing?
Not on the pages we could read on 17 September 2026. A pricing URL we tried returned 404, so rather than quote a number from memory or a third party, we have left the cell empty and said why.
Can I feed the output into another AI tool?
Not with Arcads: its terms explicitly prohibit using the video “as input data for other AI or software allowing to modify the image, the voice, the speech”. The other three do not carry that restriction in the clauses we read, but check before building a multi-tool pipeline.